Triumph

for children 5-65 lbs.

Images

Triumph LX Convertible Car Seat (Everett)

Triumph LX Convertible Car Seat (Everett)

Details

The Triumph LX provides parents with the essential convertible seat conveniences at great value. Adorned with soft cozy fabrics, removable head pillow, and featuring:

  • Infinite Slide™ Harness easily slides for an accurate fit every time. No reworking the harness as child grows!
  • Tension Right™ side knobs for one hand harness tightening
  • Up-Front Adjust multi-position recline for child’s comfort while asleep or awake

Variations

Item No. 38211713
$150.00

Add to cart options

Product Actions

In Stock

Promotions

Special Offer
Spend $150, Get FREE Shipping

Additional Information

A triumph of safety innovation...

The Triumph convertible car seat delivers award-winning protection that cradles your baby safely within its deep side-impact tested walls. Designed for rear-facing and forward-facing use, the Triumph provides a safe and comfy ride for your favorite backseat driver. The Triumph includes innovative features like a child harness that can be single-handedly tightened with the Tension Right® knobs and is available with an array of unique fashion, comfort and safety options.

Child Specs (5-65lbs)

REAR-FACING

  • Weight: 5 - 40 lbs. (2.3 - 18 kg.)
  • Height: 19 - 37 in. (48 - 94 cm.)
  • Age: Birth to 40 lbs.
  • Fit: Top of child’s head is at least 1 in. below the top of the child restraint seat back.

FORWARD-FACING

  • Weight: 22 - 65 lbs. (10 - 29.4 kg.)
  • Height: 28 - 50 in. (71 - 127 cm.)
  • Age: At least two years of age
  • Fit: Top of child's ears are at or below top of child restraint.

Product & Shipping Specs

  • Dimensions: 20.1 W x 22 D x 28.5 H (inches)
  • Product Weight: 23.2 lbs.
  • Package Width: 20.5 in.
  • Package Weight: 23.7 lbs.
  • Package Depth: 29 in.
  • Package Height: 22.1 in.

Safety Testing

At Evenflo, we continue to go above and beyond government standards to provide car seats that are tested at 2X the Federal Crash Test Standard.

  • Side Impact Tested: Meets or exceeds all applicable federal safety standards and Evenflo’s side impact standards.
  • Designed and tested for structural integrity at energy levels approximately 2X the federal crash test standard.
  • FMVSS 213: Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standards for Child Restraint Systems
  • FMVSS 302: Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standards for Flammability of Interior Materials
  • CMVSS 302: Canada Motor Vehicle Safety Standard
  • CMVSS 213: Canada Motor Vehicle Safety Standard
  • Certified For Use In Aircraft: When used with the internal 5-point harness this restraint meets FAA Inversion requirements for airplane use.
  • Evenflo Temperature Testing: All current Evenflo car seats are tested for product integrity at both high and low temperatures.

Use & Care

Read all instructions and warnings on the product, product labels, and instruction manuals before use. Consult your vehicle owner’s manual to determine proper placement of child restraint in your vehicle and familiarize yourself with your vehicle’s components.

Browse Instruction Manuals »

Cleaning Instructions
  • DO NOT lubricate or immerse in water any part of this child restraint, unless rinsing is permitted
  • Plastic and metal parts may be wiped clean with mild soap and water and dried with a soft cloth. Do not use abrasive cleaners or solvents.
  • Take care not to damage any labels.
  • The harness can be wiped clean with mild soap and water. Allow harness to air dry.
  • Machine wash the seat pad separately in cold water, delicate cycle. Tumble dry 10 to 15 minutes on low heat.
  • Periodically inspect and clean the restraint's crotch buckle of food, liquids, and other debris to ensure proper latching. Place the buckle in a cup of warm water and gently agitate the buckle back and forth. Press the red button several times while the buckle is in the water. Do not submerge the harness strap. To avoid damage to the buckle, do not clean the buckle with soap or detergents and do not use a lubricant.
Triumph LX Convertible Car Seat (Everett) is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 159.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE SEAT! If I could give 0 stars I would! Let's start with the basics.... First off the seat is horrible to instal rear facing! The tension knobs are right up against the seat making it impossible to tighten!! To even get the seat level one must use rollled towels or pool noodles! Then there is the whole unwashable car seat straps one bad puke and the seat is garbage unless you like the smell of vomit to linger in you car for all of forever! Upon washing the cover and putting it all back together the styrofoam padding comes off the and renders the whole seat worthless! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS SEAT!!! Oh and trying to contact customer service only try if you have all day to wait on hold!
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I got the chance to test out the triumph carseat. When i finally got it, it took me a while to unlatch the latches but once i figured it out it got easier. Theirs so much room for my 2 year old and he loves it even though it looks bulky it still fits perfect in my Acura. The two cup holders are perfect as well since now my sons bottled water fits perfect unlike his old carseat. I like the fact it has thick padding which my son finds comfortable. I also like how i can easily buckle and tighten my son in. He loves it and i love it i would definitely reccomend to other parents who are looking for a first time carseat.
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect car seat to grow in I bought this 4 months ago because my 4 month old had grown out of the snap and go style care seats. I wish I would have original gotten this. I did quite a bit of research on these style car seats and found this to be the best price, great safety earrings, and will last a tall and/or large child. I recommend this to all my friends and family who have gotten one too now (5 total) and love it too. Also easy to install and great 5 point harnis. Wish I would have gotten this first. Also this is my 3rd boy and with every child car seat rules change, but I think this one is a long time keeper
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After months of researching, my husband and myself decided to buy this car seat. I have nothing but good things to say about it. I love the tension knobs, there is so much padding for my son and he actually enjoys being in his carseat now opposed to a different brand we had. It fits nicely in our suv and I always feel safe with him in this seat. So safe that we are looking into buying a second one for our second vehicle. It is a bit pricey but I guess you do get what you are paying for, Which is peace of mind. Thank you for making such a good carseat!
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Falling apart in less than a year! We bought this car seat thinking it would be the last one we would buy for our daughter, she is only 25 lbs and could have used it a lot longer. We have enjoyed this car seat but the cover started to fall apart after less than a year of use. First the head rest was worn exposing the stuffing, but it was still usable. Now the seam where the middle section that holds the head rest to the rest of the car seat cover has completely ripped. So now it can not be used without a new cover. Very sad to have to replace the cover after paying so much for the car seat in the first place.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish Comfortable Seat We recently received the new ProComfort Protection Series car seat for our 21 month old son. As soon as we took the seat out of the box, he immediately enjoyed sitting in it! It was extremely easy to adjust for his size. We thought it must have been comfortable for him because he enjoyed sitting in the seat and using it as a chair. It wasn’t long after that the seat made it to our car, we found that it was also easy to install. Now our car rides seem to be more enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this car seat to my friends and family.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rear facing disaster Bought this to replace the original rear facing car seat to use for a while and transition to a front facing seat. When installed in the rear facing position according to the instructions, the belt tightening knob is pressed so hard against the seat back that you cannot turn it. So now I am back to using my old car seat until my child is big enough to use it as a forward facing seat. Very disappointed in this design.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! Just go the new ProComfort Triumph and I love it already. I think it was a great idea to incorporate the Gel Comfort. I know my bottom gets sore after sitting for a long period of time so I love that this brings more comfort to my baby. I really like the buckle pockets to keep it out of the way while getting the baby in and out. Thought it was a bit heavy so this will be staying in the car. It was super easy to adjust for when the baby grows older or if my niece rides (since she is 6). Thanks Evenflo!
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad fabric We bought this car seat for our son about 6 months ago. While it looked nice when we first installed it, within a few weeks I started to notice pulls in the fabric around his legs. My son didn't like to wear shoes, so can't be blamed on velcro. In the past couple of weeks the pulling and wearing has begun to extend down the seat to where his bottom sits. this doesn't affect the safety of the seat, but my son will be in this seat for abother few years, and it doesn't look as nice as I want my child's car seat to look. Also at first I liked the "dial down" feature to tighten the straps, I would seriously reconsider buying another. I don't think it tightens tight enough without using a lot of effort.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Difficult to install I bought this car seat for my baby a few months ago. Installing it was hard because the latch system for the car seat is two inches too short to reach the connectors in my car (a Kia Rio) so I had to reach the seat belt through, which proved to be difficult. Now, it's in my car but it's not very level. Still have to figure out how to level it in my car. I may have to move it out of the center due to the hump in the middle of the seats, which I'm not a fan of. That being said, I think it will be a good car seat for her when I finally need to use it. For now, we're using our second vehicle and the car seat in that one.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very impressed with temperature regulation My son is a total sweatbox, even in the winter, but so far using this seat in 90+ deg summer temps, he hasn't sweat nearly as much in this as with other fabric types at lower temps. The temperature regulation seems to really work, however, I doubt long-term durability given that in the 3-weeks I've owned it, it is already looking very ratty. The pieces of light gray/silver thread which run through the weave are snagging badly. My son refuses to wear shoes in the car, so I don't know what is catching the fabric other than soft clothing?? If the fabric can't stand up to regular use, I don't think I'd recommend this seat.
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect!! I bought this a week ago for my son and I love it. The easy installation made this car seat a must have in my opinion. All you have to do is push the latch until you here it click into place like a seatbelt. I love it! The harness is so easy to us. No more adjusting straps. I would definitely recommend this car seat to anyone.
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It seemed very comfortable! I just received this car seat and tried it out with my 10 month old daughter. She seemed to enjoy the ride. I tried it in my car which is a smaller sedan and it was a little too wide so I installed it in my husbands car since his is a little larger and it seemed to work fine. Great product!
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Look and Ideas, Less than Perfect Execution I apologize up front for any grammatical or spelling errors. I want to be complete in this review, and it's so difficult to do so while an infant and a two year old always needing me! I've been using this car seat for my 9 week old baby for almost a week. I intended to try with my two year old, but haven't had the opportunity yet. Out of the box, the seat looks really nice, as nice as the highest price point seats that we've looked at. I haven't had any messes to clean up in it yet, but hopefully it will clean up nicely. Installation was another story. The other car seats I've owned have had levels on them to show that they are installed at the correct angle, especially for rear facing, which both of my children still are. But there is no level and we had to guess. The first two times that we installed this seat, we had to take it out again and add some more rolled up towels to make sure that my infant is at the safest angle. This was a frustrating process that could have been avoided by using a level like other car seat companies. Also with installation, the other newer car seat that we have has the LATCH that is easier to operate, with the button to just release it instead of what this seat has, more of a conventional hook. It's another great idea to have the tabs where the buckle can be stored so that it is easier to get your child in and out of the car seat. However, with my son, who is 9 weeks and almost 15 lbs. the straps do not have to be so long as to use the little pockets. I haven't been loosening the straps so much as to be able to use the pockets for the buckle. The reason I haven't been loosening the straps very much comes to my biggest problem with this seat. I loved the idea that you can tighten the straps by turning the knobs instead of tugging on the tail of a strap, like most other car seats. However, the knobs on this seat are very difficult to turn. My 65 year old parents are going to help me with child care in a few weeks, and I have concerns that they will not be able to tighten this car seat. Therefore, I may have to install the seat I was using previously. I understand that since my child is on the small side for this seat's specifications that the strap is probably rolled up tightly, but I'm a 32 year old with at least average strength in my hands (no arthritis or other problems) and I shouldn't have to strain to make sure my child's seat belt is tight enough.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I FOUND THIS SEAT TO BE VERY STURDY. EASY TO HANDLE AND VERY EASY TO INSTALL. THE SURE SAFE LATCH WAS VERY EASY TO ATTACH IN MY CAR. MY GRANDDAUGHTER HAS PLENTY OF ROOM TO GROW INTO THIS SEAT. I WAS LOOKING FOR A SEAT THAT WOULD TAKE HER TO NEXT YEAR. SHE IS 13 MONTHS AND 24 POUNDS. SINCE I DON'T HAVE HER WITH ME OFTEN THIS SEAT WILL COVER HER TO AGE TWO OR BEYOND. I ALSO LIKE THE COLOR OF THE SEAT. THE RED IS A NICE POP OF COLOR AND THE FABRIC I FEEL WILL BE VERY COMFORTABLE IN ALL SEASONS. THERESA DAYTON, OHIO
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from dissapointed I bought this as a seat for my grandson in my car. He is 6 months old and I am now taking this out of my car. I do not trust him in this seat. The seat is rear facing and is fully reclined, however, his head completely falls forward when he is sleeping. The poor thing is so uncomfortable. God forbid we get in a crash his head will fly forward horribly!! Also, the side impact areas are way too far away for an infant. Unfortunately, I have lost my receipt and am now stuck with this seat and now have to purchase another seat until he is much older and able to fit in this seat better. I am not sure how you can classify this seat as safe for a newborn....never in a million years would I put a newborn in this seat!!!
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great, until I had to wash it. I bought this seat a month and a half ago. While it's pretty awful to switch between cars, I figured it would be a lot easier once my son didn't need it rear facing. So I kept it. He ended up throwing up in it and I had to wash it. Followed the instructions, cold wash gentle. I hung it up to dry and saw that it had ripped horribly. Of course, I was dumb and didn't keep the receipt as proof of purchase, because I've never had a problem like this with any seat. I'm so angry. I will never buy evenflo brand again.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've been using this car seat off & on for about 2 weeks now. The latch system is great, but a second set would be nice as I drop my daughter off to day care & my husband picks her up. I feel that once my daughter is old enough to sit up on her own, this will be her primary car seat. We are currently using one of the Evenflo Journey Lite System as it's a carrier tyoe seat & for the moment is easier to use since she can't sit. This is the only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5. Otherwise, I would say 5. I do love that the Triumph ranges from 5-65 lbs; which means I can continue to use it as seh grows. The fabric on it is great as well. Everything has been able to be wiped off so far with ease & no need to machine wash!
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy This is the sixth Triumph we have owned and the seventh my husband has installed. We really like the features of this car seat. The knobs to adjust the straps is so much nicer than the pull strap and infinite slide shoulder straps are excellent as well. Honestly, Evenflo should put those two things on all their more expensive car seats. I’ve never even considered buying a different style of theirs because they don’t have those features. My husband reports that the Triumph is easy to install (for a car seat) and this particular one has nicer cushioning than the two Triumphs we bought from Bed, Bath and Beyond. It also has the easier latch clips that look like lobster claws.
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby is comfortable, easy-use for parents! We are using this carseat in a 2002 Mazda Protege 5 for our almost 3 month old who was 14lbs at his 2 month check-up. Installation was relatively easy after some initial confusion with the directions, even with an older car that doesn't have the buckles for quick install. The seat is very sturdy and well-made. Our other carseat is an older Evenflow model that is part of a travel system. Our baby cries basically every time we put him in it. He has yet to cry in the new car seat! Adjusting the straps is SO easy and is my favorite feature. The pockets to keep the buckles in have been great for summer so I don't scald my hands or the baby with them. It's also nice not to have to go fishing for the buckles after I've put baby in the seat. Our baby also got heat rash quite often in the other car seat. No heat rash in this new one! The fabric is really comfortable to the touch and keeps baby cool. We're very impressed with this car seat and we look forward to using this as our baby grows. With all the various features, the car seat will grow with our baby.
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a tank We've used this carseat since the day my daughter left the hospital. Because of medical issues she needed a roomier carseat and this one had convenient features, the space she needed and a high safety rating. We jokingly referred to it as her tank. We just had a serious accident caused by a blowout at turnpike speeds and though the car didn't roll, it tried to, so badly that the vehicle is torqued and buckled. I was injured and marked pretty badly, but the tank did it's job. My daughter didn't have a mark on her anywhere, the seat never moved and it didn't allow her to bounce around inside it. I will replace it with the same seat. Thank you to the makers of this carseat.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this seat! I bought this seat in November 2014 when I purchased my SUV. I love that the buckle pockets eliminate digging around for the buckles under my little guy. The adjustment on the shoulder harness is a breeze. The tension right adjustment knobs are amazing, it makes it 100 times easier to tighten the harness.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Child sits funny We bought this car seat for our daughter and it works good easy to install. However when she sits in it she is hunched over she can't sit up straight in it cause there is no support for the middle of her back her bottom and lumbar have support but she's sitting up against the foam of the back and then there's the head support that pushes her head forward so she's hunched over funny. We ended up putting the head rest behind her back and she can now sit up straight but now she doesn't have head cushions. I don't know if our car seat was missing something or not! And now at the end of the review its saying I received a free product I did not receive anything for free I paid for it!
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just got mine today and I absolutely love it!!! My little guy is so comfortable!i love how easy it is to use , love the slide harness set up. Very sturdy and well manufactured !!
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We decided to go with this carseat because my 5 month old was barely fitting in her newborn carseat (I have a chunky monkey). It was the best decision ever made! It's spacious for when baby gets bigger but includes head & side pillows which make the fit perfect not too snug but again not too much chair & very little baby. Also fits perfectly in the back seat of our truck with our 3 year olds carseat as well with enough room for an adult passenger to go comfortably on ride. Not to mention easy adjustable everything! We love love love!
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car seat !!! I recently received this car seat and my little one loves it ! I cannot explain how easy it was to install. Additionally, the car seat is extremely comfortable and my little one loves sitting in it. The side knob function is so unique to tighten the straps for added safety ! I would highly recommend this car seat for anyone who needs to purchase one ! We had the Britax before and I have to say the straps function is a lot safer for my child without fearing she will uncomfortable or risking safety ! The comfortable factor is a lot better on this car seat compared to any other we have had !
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, easy to use convertible car seat I used this seat rear facing for my twins from age 6 months to 2 years, and forward facing from 2 years to age 5. Fit in the car well. Easy recline. Easy strap adjustment.
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car seat and stylish too! This car seat is a great all in one! I love how it can go from rear facing to forward facing. It's not too bulky and not too heavy. Perfect for infants up to toddlers. Very happy with this car seat!!
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome The fabric is comfortable and does actually seem to shield from extreme temperatures. Sure LATCH is awesome. Switching The LATCH from rear facing to forward facing seems to be a challenge but with the new LATCH requirements I wouldn't use LATCH for any installation except rear facing anyway. With that in mind, thank you for shipping the LATCH in the rear facing mode.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lots of features The seat overall is very good. A couple things I didn't like: 1) Anchor hooks are difficult to hook and unhook 2) The directions on installing the anchor was a little confusing about crossing your arms. I love the tension adjusters and the gel Matrix which makes it more comfy for the little one. I feel that my grandchild is very well protected while in this seat!!!
Date published: 2014-06-19
  • y_2018, m_9, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_159
  • loc_en_US, sid_38211713, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_evenflo